About Azafran

At Azafran we have been brave and have started this project at a difficult time for everyone due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and even more so for the restaurant industry. But we believe that time cannot stand still. Opening this restaurant has been our dream and we have been working toward it for a long time; this is why we believe that by visiting us or by hiring one of our services we can transmit all of our enthusiasm to you, making you want to repeat the experience.

We want to be there for you, because even in these times of a pandemic, we know that we are all looking for a place to break the monotony, eat well, or meet with family or friends, but with the guarantee that the strictest hygienic measures and precautions will be enacted and respected as much as possible. Our restaurant is an open space, where you can walk around and breathe deeply in complete safety, and even let your children enjoy our leisure park in peace. And if your preference is to stay at home, we also offer you plenty of options for both everyday and special occasions.

Azafran was born from the trajectory of Youssef Hachimi Alaoui and Hicham Lyaktini, whose vast experience in the hotel and restaurant sector guarantee the best results in each of our services.

Youssef has been dedicated to the hotel industry for nearly 20 years, working with some of the most famous hotels in Morocco. He has worked and learned alongside the best chefs in the country, and even star chefs like Xavier Mathieu, Sébastien Bontour or the Pourcel brothers. Since moving to Rabat 9 years ago, his career has been focused on private catering and tailor-made events.

Hicham has shared this experience in the hotel and restaurant sector with Youssef on the management side of things, both in personnel management, production control, stocks, etc... in short, you can count on Azafran. With the combined experience and expertise of Youssef and Hicham, we can guarantee that both in our restaurant and with the services we offer, everything is organized and controlled in detail, and nothing can fail. We have your back and are here to serve you.

To top it all off, by trusting Azafran to provide a wonderful experience for you, you are supporting the Bouregred Med-O-Med Gardening School, a project that helps young men and women in precarious situations to learn a trade. When you choose our restaurant or one of our services, you are supporting families, artisans and local suppliers, all in a spirit of respect, sharing and sustainability.

À propos de Azafrán

Chez Azafrán nous avons été courageux et nous avons démarré ce projet à un moment difficile pour tous en raison de la pandémie de Covid-19, et plus encore pour le secteur de la restauration. Mais nous pensons que le temps ne peut pas s’arrêter. Ouvrir ce restaurant a été notre rêve et nous y travaillons depuis longtemps ; c’est pourquoi nous croyons qu’en nous rendant visite ou en louant l’un de nos services nous transmettrons tout cet enthousiasme et saurons vous donner envie de répéter.

Nous voulons être là, car même en ces temps de pandémie, nous savons que nous sommes tous à la recherche d’un endroit pour casser la monotonie, bien manger ou se retrouver en famille ou entre amis, mais en ayant la garantie que les critères d’hygiène sont respectés au maximum. Notre restaurant est un espace ouvert, dans lequel vous pouvez vous promener et respirer à pleins poumons en toute sécurité, et même laisser vos enfants profiter de notre parc de loisirs en toute tranquillité. Et si votre préférence est de rester à la maison, nous vous offrons également de nombreuses options au quotidien et pour des occasions spéciales.

Azafrán est né de la trajectoire de Youssef Hachimi Alaoui et Hicham Lyaktini, dont la vaste expérience dans le secteur de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration garantit le meilleur résultat dans chacun de nos services.

Youssef se consacre au secteur de l’hôtellerie depuis près de 20 ans, à commencer par les hôtels les plus réputés du Maroc. Il a travaillé et appris aux côtés des meilleurs chefs du pays, et même de chefs étoilés comme Xavier Mathieu, Sébastien Bontour ou les frères Pourcel. Depuis son installation à Rabat il y a 9 ans, sa carrière s’est tournée vers la restauration privée et les événements sur-mesure.

Hicham a partagé cette expérience du secteur avec Youssef du côté de la direction, à la fois dans la gestion du personnel, le contrôle de la production, les stocks … bref, la garantie que dans notre restaurant ou dans les services que nous proposons en dehors de celui-ci, tout est contrôlé en détail et rien ne peut échouer.

Et pour couronner le tout, en faisant confiance à Azafrán, vous soutenez en même temps l’Ecole de Jardinage Bouregred Med-O-Med, un projet qui aide les jeunes hommes et femmes en situation de précarité à apprendre un métier, en même temps qu’il soutient leurs familles, les artisans et les fournisseurs locaux, le tout dans un esprit de respect, de partage et de durabilité.